Not able to unlock anymore zoo plants

Hi! Kinda newbie here looking for a little help…

For almost a week now, I can’t seem to unlock anything after the fysh tree in zoo world. I don’t know why this would all of a sudden occur, but it’s been several days now, and I’m on the verge of just uninstalling the game :frowning: I can’t tell if it’s an issue on my end, but there are no guides available figure this out any other way :-/

Also, since the last update, is no longer tracking my steps. It’s been stuck on 3 steps for several days now.

(ID: FCBLr32ji)

Hi notoriousNEG,

Sorry to know you are having issues with the game.

Are you using iPhone or Android phone? Which step tracking option are you using?

With unlocking new plants:
The merge results are based on probabilities and some times it takes more than a few times to get the desired results. For example, if you would like to unlock Catee (the plant next to Fysh tree), I would like to suggest you to plant 8 Bearos and 8 Hushus, wait for all of them to fully grown, then merge them. This will maximise the chance for your to get Catee. In my personal Pocket Plants game experience, I once did more than 30 merges to get the next plant (this is a quite extreme case).

Please let me know if you are still having issues unlocking new plants.

Thank you!

Hi, thanks for getting back to me :smiley:

I appreciate the info. I really was on the verge of uninstalling this game, so it was good to know it wasn’t just a bug or something.

I’m using an android (LG G5; android 7.0) for step tracking. It worked fine until the last update, but it’s been stuck at 3 steps since then.

(Also, is anyone else having trouble typing in these text entry boxes? My keyboard completely obscures the text preview. I have to exit my keyboard back and forth to see if there are any typos and it’s incredibly cumbersome! It happens no matter which keyboard I try. Please tell me there’s an easier way! lol)