Manually Starred up vs already starred up equipment status

I am kind of new to game and i am having this confusion.

Let say i have a collection of 4 star equipment (all six pieces of collection) and another collection of 5/6 star equipment (all six pieces of collection) (that were already stared up, and received from 10 level battles and arena shop).

If i manually star up the level 4 equipment set to level 6 and level up both equipment sets to same level, will the six star set will have better stats than 4 star (now 6 star) set or both sets will give same/similar benefits?

Please help.

The stats will match but not the ‘set bonus’. 5-star based set will have a better set bonus.

Thanks for help :blush:

Also i see this pattern amongest top players of equipping heroes with 3 pieces of two different sets rather than putting all six pieces together. Does this also helps?

They are choosing to give up the 5 piece bonus and instead get 2 x 3 piece bonuses. Likely a 30% + 30% stat bonus.

5-star is the highest equipment available to be found?

6-star equipment can be found in the Honor Market (arena shop).

The 6-star gold chest costs 840 Medals of Honor and will present you with 4 random pieces of 6-star equipment. You can look at them and pick one and only one to keep.

There’s also a 5-star gold chest that costs 660 Medals of Honor. I have never opened it and never will.

If you see the 5-star chest, you can pay crystals to refresh in hopes that it will become a 6-star chest. Or, with patience, it will refresh once per day as well and eventually become a 6-star chest.

Here’s the 5-star chest (the one you probably do not want).

yeah so far i’ve only ever seen 5 star chests there or lower. early on i spent all my income here on pet chests, recently i spent a bunch on knowledge stones to 6* rose. now i will very rarely spend and wait for 6* chest