Superpass: The extra steps buff (200%) tells me I am not a subscriber when it is not activated

Okay, Since it just hit midnight here I was able to do a bit more checking. What I thought was an issue seems just to be an unchanged message.

I decided to try the Superpass last night. So I signed up and all was well. The first use applies the 200% buff to my first 10k steps. Awesome!

However, after my step returned to normal,
the Buff greyed out. As a newbie, I thought it would just stay lit up as it is a subscribe so I was a little concerned. I touched the buff and it gave me a message telling me to
“Become SuperPass Subscriber to activate this Buff.”

Can that message please change when you become a subscriber to something like “this will renew at 00:00.”

I have just spent half the day thinking and worrying there was a glitch or something wrong.:woman_facepalming::blush:

However, I did notice today, since becoming a subscriber there is a lag with the number of steps being recognised by the app.
It may just be how it processes but it would just take one sync before so I don’t know if the super pass could affect it.

For example today is the first day I saw it do this.
After doing steps, the app logged just over 200 while my Fitbit had logged closer to 2000.

I just had to close and reopen the app a few times when it does this. Or wait for a bit.

It’s only started since subscribing but I do not know if it is linked.

Thanks and have a great day :hugs:

1 Like

@Indigoblue

Have no fear. Your SuperPass is still active. You haven’t lost anything. The icon that’s greyed out for you should have better pop up text for subscribers. The reason it is greyed out can be found in the fine print in your first screenshot. The SuperPass bonus is only given for the first 10k steps each day.

I also made several failed attempts once to capture that pop up text and post a bug report. Should be fixed. Makes it seem that the SuperPass is gone. It isn’t.